-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.2
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Blank Star
Brilliant | 943 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Was our first visit and we will be back as we had fun and lots to do at the resort. Restaurant surprised us with very good food.

Reesha, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities are really nice, staff at restaurant and spa are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, had everything we needed.

Hugo, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything.. It was my 2nd stay there

Caroline, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Ordered dinner and it was excellent

Malerotholi, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

This place is kids heaven!! The room/cottage was perfect for our family. Clean, heated, had everything we needed and more. Would love to visit again!!

Amari, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Facilities and staff

Tjaart, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The kiddies play area and bunnies won the kids hearts and the food at the restaurant were amazing as always. Stayed in the farmhouse and its super cozy

Madeleine, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location and the view

Elsabe, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It’s very tranquil and a good place to go wind down away from the city’s buzz

Lebohang, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved everything about the place, lovely scenery, great facilities and lots of fun activities! It really is a beautiful place, clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff and management. We will definitely visit again. It's been a great experience, thank you

Vanessa, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Fireplace and the mountain view

Itumeleng, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The daily unit cleaner and the fireplace cleaner. The view of the dam and mountain.

Leon, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location. Food. Facilities.

Thato, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Breakfast was lovely. Nice variety. Portions very big. All good.

Vereena, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

accommodation and spa were good

Dilip, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The view and the friendly and helpful ground staff

Elsabe, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kiara is kid friendly. Sorry about pool maintenance. Also hope for more hiking routes from out the resort

Rudy, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Earlier check in and unlimited wifi

Anonymous, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is so refreshing will definitely come back

Anonymous, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Child friendly, beautiful location.

Ricardo, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesome holiday vibe, playground for kids, braai facilities.

Victor, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The chalet itself, the furniture is awesome! the whole place offers positive energy. we loved it very much and look forward to spring / summer months.

Mpewi, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

My grandchildren absolutely loved the jumping pillow and the hammocks. The walks were wonderful. Had we stayed longer could have tried out more of the options.

Dewar, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

room, restaurant

Pretorius, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Fire place, neat and stylish room.

Ceandri, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The fireplace in the room

Antonet, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It is warm and cosy. Staff is very friendly. Units clean and cosy, very scenic. Im very happy

Nompilo, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

What an awesome lekker place nice Views , allot to see ,

wynand rossouw, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Fire place, neat and stylish room.

Ceandri, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A great place for a family with good service

Kgomotso Matjeketje Mafoko, May 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Beautiful area and great facilities

Pamela, May 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Charlets are very comfortable and beautiful.

Mia, May 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Restaurant is beautiful

Jackie, May 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was overall relaxing experience with a beautiful view

Lesego, April 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The dam and the hiking trail. Also loved the heated splash pool!

Malekhetho, April 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I loved my stay

Sibonile Mahlangu, March 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The environment was welcoming and friendly.

Motshabi, March 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

pool were great and lots to do for kidscomfortable clean rooms

Marike, March 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location is excellent

Anonymous, March 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The lodge is way more beautiful with the naked eye than in the pictures..

Luthuli, March 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The bunnies were really cute. Loved the accomodation and the facilities. Staff was friendly. Also the hikes were great.

Anonymous, March 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is great.

Neels, February 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is extremely beautiful. I highly recommend this place. It is very beautiful and peaceful

Vincent, February 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lots of facilities for children to play and the chalets were clean & comfortable

Jackie, February 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I love the house it was superb

Raymond, January 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The lodge is beautiful and rooms are clean

Letlhogonolo, January 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The 27C room was excellent all people we booked for loved it and we opted to spend the whole night there than going to the other room 78 something.... Will definitely book the one like that. Should you have any special there keep me informed

Anonymous, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities and the mountains are so beautiful and peaceful. The views are to die for. The staff at the restaurant are so welcoming and pleasant. The cleaning ladies are so lovely and did a stunning job. My kids enjoyed the games and the pool.

Anonymous, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The resort is beautiful and the service is very good

Faith, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The chalet was clean and very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. The rabbits birds and water stream added to great nature experience. Beautiful and modern interior design.Great intertainment for the kids.Restaurants has great service and delicious food.

Simeon, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The chalet was clean and very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. The rabbits birds and water stream added to great nature experience. Beautiful and modern interior design.Great intertainment for the kids.Restaurants has great service and delicious food.

Simeon, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The outdoor play areas for the kids were great

Anonymous, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Facilities are excellent and the place is very clean

Makgethang, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

What a lovely rest... Right near a natiinal Park

Khethiwe Phakathi, December 2020

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The Spa was great. The surrounding nature is beautiful.

Gerrit-jan, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great tranquil atmosphere in beautiful surroundings. Very close to Golden Gate if you are looking for hikes.

Carol, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Indoor pool was great. Lots for kids to do. Pity the weather was poor so could not explore much. A lovely family getaway.

Anusha, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Comfort and good service. Facilities in excellent condition.

Ria, October 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kiara Lodge is fantastic and has beautiful views. We will definitely visit again for a longer stay.

Sheryl, October 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We had a great stay. It was located in a picturesque spot in the middle of the beautiful mountains. Definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Marge, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The kids love the slip and slide. The new play area outside is lots of fun for the kids. And the body bliss spa is an extra bonus for us moms.:)

Niekie, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great facilities and comfortable accommodation.

Anonymous, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Children playground excellent!

Anonymous, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The views are breathtaking. Really nice hiking spots. Close proximity to the town. The restaurant was well priced. Loved the fireplace in the room. The modern look of the renovated rooms are beautiful. Lots of bunnies everywhere kept kids busy. Lovely play area for kids indoor and outdoor.

Crystal, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

All were good and the stay was excellent.

Gert, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Clean. Great location. Excellent value for the whole family. My 3 year old had so much fun.

Anonymous, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location and rooms were all excellent so we left very satisfied.

Tshepo, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The accommodation was great. Clean and comfortable.Beautiful view and play area for the kids.

Andre, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The room was excellent

Albert, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms and all else in the chalet was good. Views excellent.

Navin, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is very clean and comfortable.

Nyane, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

awesome fascilities....great gettaway spot

Rista Stoop, December 2019

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location was lovely. The children loved the swimming pool.

Elaine, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Beautiful location and scenery. Lovely comfortable chalet really nicely equipped.

Michael, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

An excellent place

Muhammad Ismaeel Patel, December 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The interior decor of the apartment was lovely and the on site facilities are excellent!

Natasha, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The indoor pool is great and have great activities

Lefa, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesome location right on the edge of GoldenGate National Park. the stay was comfortable and I would have liked to stay longer and use the facilities. The people who work in the bar / resturant are very friendly and helpful

Dwaine, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent activities for kids. Indoor pool is great. Bunnies are a good touch.

Shainal, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities and location were great. Rooms are clean and comfortable

Muhammed, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the room was really nice and comfortable

Motlatsi, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is beautiful and there are a lot of activities for kids.

Noorunnisha, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kids loved it

Corne Engelbrecht, November 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very nice place! Lovely view and many things to do! Only thing the warm pool wasn’t warm. Pool pump broken... love the food at the restaurant!!

Pieter Bronkhorst, November 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The atmosphere was very relaxing. The fire place was great.

Viresh, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very clean amd comfortable place. Friendly lady came to clean the house every day.

Marike, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Accessibility was easy. The unit we stayed in had a great view. It was peaceful and quiet. The facilities was absolutely great. I will definitely visit Kiara Lodge again.The trails had absolutely great scenery.

Alida, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

There is something for everyone. The restaurant is outstanding.

Nutan, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

My kids had fun

Dikeleli, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Wow the mountain surrounding the lodge and the rooms interior design. Very comfortable and a home away from home.

Anonymous, November 2019