-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.7
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Half Star
Excellent | 481 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Unfortunately I never went for breakfast

Ntseare, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Peace

Thabang, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The resort was always neat and clean. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Hiking trails, the dam and games were fun. The only problem was that the heated pools were cold for the 5 days that we were there.

Rita Sarika Sewsancaran, May 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The reception Saul was very friendly and helpfull. Definately made the stay very pleasant for us explaining everything to us.

Reino, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We liked that there was everything at the venue, like gym, pool etc. and especially the convenience shop. That was a huge help for everyone who forgot simple things. Thank you! The room was spacious and clean. It's a nice midway meet up spot for family getting together from Durban and Joburg.

Elaine, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Clean and nice units

Tour, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Its so peacefull...close to clarens for a bit of shopping. Pool is great. The put put is fun. Cosy little chalet.

Debra, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Perfect location👌🏽

Boipelo, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

This place is amazing, loved it. Spectacular mountains and the country side feel offers complete peace of mind.

Butinyana, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Pool facilities are the best.

Rhandu, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

activities for kids

Janette, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities

Fokwa, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Service and stay was excellent. Totally catering for families, especially with younger kids!

Heidel, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I liked the serenity of the place so beautiful and peaceful.enjoyed the hot pool

Nyakallo, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Staff was very helpful and welcoming. The unit was cosy and clean. Beautiful and modern.

Rochelle, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The serenity the beauty ofbthen place. The facilities were amazing.

Parbhoo, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely place! Highly recommended!

Andrew King, April 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The pool and jacuzzi was the best ever

Montsitsi, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Amazing place and great family experience

Daniel Van Staden, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Absolutely gorgeous!! Quiet!

Andre Visser, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Most of what we expected, great food, spa good

Jan, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

family friendly place with lots of entertainments

Nonkululeko MaNgcobo Hlabisa, April 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

indoor facilities for the kids

Jaco, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the views and facilities for kids

Amanda, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

One of the finest resorts in the berg. The units were amazing, grounds were spotless and we had so much fun. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a fine memory.

St John Ritchie, April 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Perfect location and perfect for the kiddies.

Philip, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I really enjoyed the place, good for kids. Love the rabbits every where. The warm water pool under roof is excellent for n using the new water slides.

Stephanus de Bruyn, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We are very satisfied all over

thomas heath, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location was so nice

Radzilani, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Fantastic family orientated place. Activities for everyone. The room had great heating facilities to keep warm in cold weather.

Danielle, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Children activities

Avenant, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I liked the hike trails and the Dam

Adam, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Johannes, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kids enjoyed indoor pool

Pule, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Sielkos en baie rustig. Lekker kos lekker mense en mooi natuur.

JOEY DE JONGE, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the indoor pool was a highlight of my stay. play room was the hight of my son. we enjoyed our stay and will definitely coming back soon

Tebogo, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We liked everything.

Jorge, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The room is amazing, clean, perfect decor, big and comfortable.

Angelique12, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great scenery and amazing adventures

dayen govender, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved the hospitality!!!

Lunga, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location, scenery, neat, clean organized, functional unit, good restaurant

Alexander, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Peacefulness

Urquhart, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent place and stolen our heart

Peet, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place had no breakfast.

Ngwenya, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything about the place was perfect I can not wait to comeback again

Rebel30, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is beautiful. The atmosphere is refreshing. It's worth visiting at anytime.

Esther, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

N/A

Mapitso, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Aost everything was perfect 🥰 💞

Dimakzo, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Exceptional 👌go experience it yourself😁

Chefter Itumeleng, March 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Best

Nyasha Murondah, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is breathtaking ☺️😍the place is value for your money. Glad we had to experience the stay. I will recommend it anytime

Nhlanhla Madonsela, March 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The service is wonderful from very friendly staff.

Av Swaff, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

best family break away

Sonia, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

what a nyc place to visit, chalets are clean as well as the environment is clean

Makamo Seturumane Molapo, March 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Well organized, clean

Coenraad, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We came through for the weekend and the whole family enjoyed the various activities. The main reason for the trip was to hike at the Golden Gate National Park…. Perfect location. The heated pool soothed our aching bodies post the hike. A definite come back.

Diphapang Molope, March 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved it

Muhammad Haffejee, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

One of our best local holidays. My kids enjoyed the daily activities. Heated pool is amazing. Chalets are fully equipped and excellent standards are maintained

Zahida Docrat, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is very peaceful and a good value for money. The furnishing is very current and beautiful. Perfect for kids!

Zama, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Love this resort. Staff are so accommodating.

Harda de kock, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was okay...The staff was friendly...Entertainment was wow

Nonhlanhla, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Units were clean and spacious

Mcreynolds, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Always a pleasant stay. Great facilities, clean and very well appointed accommodation, and we really enjoyed the two times we ate at the restaurant. Will be back in two months again.

Wessel du Plessis, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is amazing

Selai, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Quad bike and swimming

Nkanyiso, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The scenery

Mysi, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

view

Amanda, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kiara lodge is great we enjoyed it so much.The staff was great and made us felt so welcome.the indoor pool was great and the view off the mountains.cant wait for the next visit this one was just too short.

Divan, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Dit was so leker en so mooi vriendelike diens en mooi eenhede sal dit aanbeveel vir almal

Marius Van Der Walt, February 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The villas were so cozy, comfortable, had everything we needed and had an amazing view.

Kendall, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kiara lodge is the best place for the holiday

Gaurav, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I enjoy my stay there. Just feel the shop is to exspensive pd R5 for one onion.

Susan Swart, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Variety of facilities to entertain children. like pool and games room etc

Umesh, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The activities and the indoor swimming pool

Ayanda, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is really amazing, we loved it. The rabbit have been a great sight on our doors every moment we step out. And everything was beautiful.

Obakeng, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Absolute fantastic

Henriette Roux, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Stunning get away. Units are well appointed and equipped. Friendly staff. Neat and well maintained.

Lindy Spencer, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Adventure activites and a warm indoor swimming pool

Grace Thakani, January 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

beautiful and easy access

Anonymous, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Absolutely Brilliant

Johannes, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The food delicious, entertaining, peaceful and accommodating

Sethabela, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I loved the facilities and the room was great.

Karabelo, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Its a perfect place for family vacation. It had everything We needed even for kids. There is play rooms. heated pools, adults bars. If You are a lover of nature its definitely a place for you. I f you feel like going out for a bit a clean, green Clarens town is really close.

Joyce, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location, it's beautiful and clean.

Thato, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Pool and restaurant.

Walters, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

stunning location

Faheema, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved it, aspecially all the Bunnies!

Johan En Karen Landman, January 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I liked every single part of kiara lodge more especially the view.

Joseph, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Best place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities on site.

Carol Lock, January 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was well maintained and the facilities were very good. There are lots to do for the children. Staff is very helpful. There was enough parking for everyone. It is a safe environment for the children to play.

Jandre, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Covid protocols were in place. Facilities were well maintained.

Indera, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Zachey, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is so wow n I really want to come back if time allows

Lebo, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Almost everything

Sean, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Always a great family getaway.. Something about Clarens and Kiara Lodge that makes you come back.. Scenery for days... Love it

Lauraine Moodley, January 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved the Indoor heated pool

Glodean, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

My kids enjoyed heated pool and trampoline pillow, we really enjoyed our stay at your Lodge

Ndaba, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

very clean

Freedom, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everythg. Rooms really comfortable. Heated bed ws awesome.

Verusha, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Restaurant and pool

Kefuoe, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Never told my package contained breakfast

Coangae, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

evrything

Phenyo, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The view and activities for the kids was awesome.

Mpho, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Bunnys, beaitiful nature, good entertainment for children.

Johan, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything, the rooms are beautiful and conformable.

Palesa, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Best views and service imaginable

Mark Wiggill, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location

Khoetha, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Place is perfect for kids, lots for them to do, especially with all the rabbits around. The accomodation was clean and well maintained. Enjoyed all the facilities available only pool was still under construction. Nice short hikes available.

Nazley Abboy, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was just perfect. The restaurant, the room, the activities, the spa! my husband and I are definitely coming back. The service was a good 7/10

Anonymous, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rabbits and location

Motloung, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kids activities and conducive and safe environment for them. swimming until late also was good.

Nolwazi, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the mountain view is to die for

Vivian, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

great

Thato, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great facilities, very clean

Ncumisa, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Need to be explicit about type of accomodation.

Theodore, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Grace, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Almost everything

Patricia, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Bikandou, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is beautiful and well kept.. we enjoyed our stay very much..

Kejal, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

excellent facilities for the kids and very comfortable units

Aleesha, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the tranquility in the place

Msizi, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything ,the place is fantastic 😊

Lephuthing, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

it is always good to be at Kiara, so refreshing and the nature there is the best

Gibson Alertious, December 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

how green it was and how everything was close to eachother

Steyn, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

User friendly,activities easily accessible

Baleseng, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Mountain views, resort itself.

Thabangman, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location

Cindy, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

so relaxing...I has the best time

Ogone Bokako Baleng, December 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great activities on the lodge with very friendly staff.

Wesley, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent, views are to live for👌🏾💪🏽🙌🏽

Zinhle, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kids events and clean comfort room

Gabriel, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Perfect stay at this lodge. Location superb. Although the stay was short

Wetsi, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is nice and quiet and the location is perfect.

Johannes, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the surroundings are amazing, so refreshing.

Mothibe, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is fantastic

Godfrey, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The unit was very clean and properly appointed.

Claassen, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved the Farm house and the staff were lovely to interact with. Rooms were cleaned often and staff ensured we were well looked after. Had a wonderful time, and the heated pool was just a added bonus to the weekend.

Joburg, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Well maintained, comfortable and relaxing

Fathima, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

One of the best family resort I have been to❤️❤️❤️👨‍👩‍👦

Mydoll Mma Mpho Mohapi, December 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Wish the pool was open.

Christene Gaitskill, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was on point from the friendliness of staff, and facilities met and exceeded my expectations

Neo, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

scenery, room,restaurant

Hitesh, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The unit was very neat and appeared to be newly renovated. Very nice deck area with braai that we used. The resort is beautiful and the kids enjoyed the playpark area.

Tian, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We were disappointed about the pool. We were at Kiara lodge in May and we wished the pool would be ready when we visited in November.The rest was excellent.

Amorie, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Vriendike mense rustig met berg uitsig en baie aktiwiteite en hasies wat mooi vra vir wortels en voeltjies om jou besig te hou

Johan Bezuidenhout, November 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Its a great place to rest

simone joubert, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Frirz, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place was very clean.. the stuff was friendly

Kearabecwe, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location is good

Sudhir, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is beautiful, access to facilities was affordable, totally loved paddling

Tshiamo, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything about the place was wonderful

Refilwe, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

excellent welcoming and stay

Petro Venter Oosthuizen, November 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

friendly staff , lovely facilities and trails and well located .

Zeenat, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

An awesome relaxing experience, rooms were clean and well kept, will definitely go back, everything you need is on site no need to go out, just a pity the pool is under renovation would have loved to experience that, a great family place, my new go to PLACE.

Chantel Naidu, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything about the place was superb

Thandi, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely place for refreshing

Lazarus Mahamba, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location, the chalet, the two ladies at reception were also friendly. Also including the guy called Tshepo who does bookings for Quad Biking. The quad biking guide (Katlego) was also super helpful. Kiara is very beautiful, the dam and hiking trails are gorgeous. We even extended our stay.

Thato, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I called it a small heaven for kids. Gives kids the opportunity to just be kids and enjoy while the parents gets to relax being surrounded by beautiful mountains.

Mamokete, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Tranquility and natural view of the mountains. The dam. Every thing outstanding

Daniel, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

My room was very nice, clean, comfortable and nice view.

Ramoshebi, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place was very good

Mildred, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The views. Trails and just how the staff come in as quietly as possible do their work and leave. Their servitude attitude exudes through them

Itumeleng, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Isaac, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the entire location, accommodation very pleasant, quiet, peaceful

Samuel, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Anonymous, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

excellent spacious rooms

Siviwe, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

There was no plates in the room

Maserame, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We were there from the 18th to the 22nd of October...the exact thing happened to the 4 of us we were very ill and didn't even enjoy our stay because of the severe diarrhea and stomach cramps...everything is wrong with that lodge

Vince Modise Moleko, October 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

our stay was from the 18th to the 22nd of October,the second day of our stay we started feeling sick,headache,severe stomach cramps and headache. on top of that the entertainment areas are not working..... the aren't enough entertainment things to do for guest to enjoy their stay.This place is just too BAD

Zanele WaMpumi Steyn, October 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great location, child friendly. Lovely hiking trails.

Sajeda, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The apartments were lovely, excellent view, clean and had every thing needed for self catering.lovely and well maintained amenities. definitely worth a revisit.

David, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The early knock to clean the fireplace and there is no sign for no disturb

Akhona, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent location and rooms very nice

Christine, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

My family and I checked in on the 18th October for a 4 night stay. By Wednesday afternoon my husband fell ill with tummy pain and nauseau. By Thursday evening my 8 month old and my 2 year old were both vomiting, and by Friday evening so was I. My observation is that the units are not cleaned thoroughly, and shared spaces like the playroom are not sanatized. The units don’t seem to be thoroughly sanatized in line with COVID protocols between guests as well.

zaheera ally, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The most gorgeous place to stay,absolutely perfect!!! Be sure to book well in advance.

Estelle Basson, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Reneilwe, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I love the mountains. Beautiful all around. Only if I knew in advance would have asked for a room in higher ground to enjoy the view. The tranquility and peace.

Tshifhiwa, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We booked at the lodge from 15 to18 Oct. We were not informed that there was a bug/virus in the air and ppm late Saturday 10 of us became seriously ill. We asked via reception to replace sheets as some puked on the sheets during the night. We were only then informed of the virus. We even had to take the younger to a hospital in Bethlehem about 60kms from the resort. My son an his family had to leave a day early to get medical help from their physician. So in essence emwe had only 1 fruitful day at the resort and it feels like money wasted. We couldn't even visit the dam and it's attraction owing to the illness.

Anonymous, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

All the staff were friendly, accommodation was superb and amazing facilities!

Hadley, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place in general is great

Anonymous, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The accommodation was comfortable and what i expected for the price I paid. Check in and check out was quick and hassle free. We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again

Riaz, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It is child friendly, my son had fun.

Nondumiso, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything else was great. With Covid protocols, alot of the facilities were closed. It was still enjoyable.and relaxing.

Anonymous, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was very nice! Good Restaurant. Fantastic facilities.

Manessa, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Exceptional kids play area, beautiful surroundings and bunnies everywhere. Nice and serene, friendly staff

Anonymous, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great family vacation, resort however needs to communicate more effectively on pool maintenance and not miss lead consumer to thinking it will be done by the time they arrive...

Darren Steyn, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly staff, loved the coffee

Tanja Vorbeck, October 2021